ICETAR 2015: International Conference on the Evolution and Transfer of Antibiotic Resistance

The program for ICETAR2015 is now available and can be downloaded through this link.

Antibiotic resistant bacteria are becoming a threat to global public health. Infections with antibiotic resistant bacteria are currently a major cause of morbidity and mortality in hospitalized patients and individuals in community settings.

ICETAR2015 is the international conference on the evolution and transfer of antibiotic resistance. During this conference, world-class experts will present an overview of the biology of antibiotic resistance and will highlight the evolutionary pathways that lead to the emergence of antibiotic-resistant 'superbugs'. ICETAR2015 will be held in Amsterdam, The Netherlands from 24 - 26 June, 2015. We invite scientists that work in this field, clinicians, policy makers, representatives from the pharmaceutical industries and others who are interested in this topic to attend this meeting.

Keynote speakers for ICETAR2015 are:

Bruce Levin (USA)Genome
Laura Piddock (UK)
Roy Kishony (Israel)
Fernando de la Cruz (Spain)
Dan Andersson (Sweden)

Other confirmed speakers are:

Didier Mazel (France)
Fernando Baquero (Spain)
Gian Maria Rossolini (Italy)
Morten Sommer (Denmark)
Mark Woolhouse (UK)
José Luis Martinez (Spain)
Luca Guardabassi (Denmark)
Bruno Gonzalez-Zorn (Spain)
Hauke Smidt (The Netherlands)
Antoine Andremont (France)
Rob Willems (The Netherlands)

ICETAR2015 will be held in conference center ‘De Rode Hoed' in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. The conference center is located in the 17th century canal area of Amsterdam (a UNESCO World Heritage site).

You can register for ICETAR2015 here and you can submit an abstract for the meeting here.

ICETAR2015 coincides with the end of the EvoTAR project (European Union Seventh Framework Programme "Evolution and Transfer of Antibiotic Resistance"; and is organized by this consortium. ICETAR2015 is open for all interested scientists and a number of oral presentations will be selected from submitted abstracts.